Being featured in a local newspaper

So the photographer phones up and says: Can I come round Friday at 2-2.30, it’ll only take around an hour.

Three and a half hours later, she’s still taking photos. We were outside, inside, standing, sitting, with and without various animals, and I was feeling more and more awkward – being photographed is not my favourite occupation.

Emily was a lovely, creative and very patient photographer, however, and I’m sure her shots will be lovely.

All this was for a feature about me, as a local fantasy author and how I came to writing. It is to be published in the local west country of England newspaper The Western Morning News’ magazine called West, on Saturday 15th March.

Leave a Reply

